top of page

Honorary Life Members

The Executive Committee may, at its discretion, award honorary life membership to any prominent or distinguished person who has served either the Society or the profession of Operations Research in an exemplary manner over an extended period of time. Honorary life members pay no membership fees. There are currently five honorary life members of the Society.

Current life

DW Evans

(born 1946)

(Formerly affiliated with The Development Bank of SA)

Elevated: 2021

bottom of page